July 15, 2014.

So for those of you wondering- I’ve been social media less for about 2 days now- I disabled my Facebook and my Twitter account for the time being as a result of complications. The only thing I have is Instagram, Snapchat ocassionally and Tumblr right now- and Tumblr is kind of dead anyway and my posts are queued. So I’m never on there much either.

It’s going well. I’m still attached to my phone though and I’m not sure why. I’ve tried putting it down and letting it alone. Most times there are only a few people I’d want to talk to and they don’t even talk to me- so there really is no point really.

After work today I’ll probably try and leave my phone alone again. I may sleep through the night or play some Diablo till 9 then call it quits. I don’t have anything to do tonight except give some stuff to a friend and (maybe) hang out for a little. I don’t know. Who knows.. at this point… I just don’t know anymore.

So because of this Facebook and Twitter boycott goes… I obviously can’t post to my photography Facebook either so that’s come to a halt. Not sure when I’ll pick up Facebook again. I haven’t stopped taking photos- and I’ll probably post them to here in the meantime.

This picture below is from the hockey benefit Saturday that pulled in over $100 and thankfully someone awesome got it. He wants to gather the rest of the signatures on it to it’s official and looks awesome. I’m super proud of this and how well it came out. I could have done larger pictures… but I think it looks fine the way it is.  Here’s a few more too from the dunk tank and my other photograph at the benefit.

image

image

image

image

On another note- today is my first year anniversary with work. Not sure how I feel about that to be honest. Yeah I have a job- and it’s awesome .. I just wish there was more to do as well. We’re bringing on another person this fall I believe but I’m not sure why since there’s not much for us to do anyway already.. but more props to them. I want to manage the Pinterest and instagram for them if I can. That way I’m not on Facebook even for work. Maybe that will help me quit bitching on the internet. Who knows… it’s worth a try maybe I think.

image

I demand cake. It’s an anniversary. .. where’s my cake? I worked hard for this. And I’ll still be here if I don’t find something better. I’m hoping we evolve as a team as well – and learn to work together more.

Anyway- that’s all for today. Long day yesterday and today. I just want to take zzquil and collapse at 9pm tonight and have 10 hours of sleep. I think I need it. And I need food. I haven’t eaten much in the past week. That’s not good. Someone feed me good food so I don’t die. Please? Thanks.
More later.. I’ll be posting all my photographs here.

||Koral♡Dawn||