The City Looks So Pretty…

…Do you want to burn it with me?

I’m taking a break from work for the moment. Kinda bored with work today, yeah I have some things to do, but I’ll get to them. That’s how I do it everyday really. This crap is just boring and I really think they should teach me more about Insurance before I can blog anymore about it.

Well, all I’ve done today was stay on one website basically.. Apartment Therapy. If you don’t know about this website, I encourage you to check it out. It’s given me so many ideas in the past 3 days; I want to do them all. Some of the tours on the site are just amazing and well done, I want to be able to do one when I have a place decent enough to present. I really wish I went into interior design or something along those lines. The things I would be able to come up with would be awesome, now that I think about it.

William Control is currently playing on my computer. I downloaded iTunes at work finally, so I can play my iPod.. it’s more personal, you know? I do love Spotify, very much so, but it’s just not… that personal. If you know what I mean.

I’ve got some filing left to do here. That stuff is easy. Keeping up with all this “procedural” stuff for the project we’re working is becoming a hassle. I mean yeah it’s great that we’re doing it… but no one is keeping up with it like I am. And it’s very frustrating when I’m the one giving the orders and feel like a lower individual for fear of the others being like “She’s 21, why do we have to listen to her?” I don’t need that adding to my stress level. I want some respect. Just because I’m younger doesn’t mean you can’t listen to me, or take orders from me. That’s irritating.

On a happier note, got some cookies in the mail today from Aunt Nikki, they look delicious¬†. I haven’t gotten to have one yet, but Jim has. I hope he says they’re good so I can devour them all today. haha

Cookies

Also got my Diamond Candles in today. I can’t wait to start burning mine to get the ring inside. ^.^ I bought one for mom for Mother’s Day coming up too, I hope she likes it. I still don’t know what to get her for her birthday though. She hasn’t given me any ideas as to what she wants yet and the only things I can think of are iPad accessories because she keeps saying she wants one/is getting one. But she hasn’t said a word yet. So now, I’m not sure what to get. I don’t want it to be the same things every year though, you know? That just gets lame.

Anyway, off to finish my work duties here… This evening will be filled with bacon wrapped hot dogs, french fries, Devil May Cry and kitty cuddles. Or in Jim’s case… Battlefield 3, bacon, bacon, bacon wrapped hot dogs, more bacon, french fries, and kitten cuddles. Maybe we’ll watch another movie. I hope so. I like watching movies with him.

