Life

Photo Of The Day 19 – November – 2013

image

This is an older photo I took back some time ago. I honestly don’t even remember when it was taken, but it was at my grandparents house in New Jeresy. Their back yard is amazing and always reminded me of a Wonderland forest or something. Everything is so pretty but also overgrown in the right areas. It’s been awhile since I’ve been home. I miss it. I miss having friends and having people to hang out with and seeing them everyday. They are few and far between now. Which leads me to this picture.
image

This is a black and white photo taken in college. Film, and at its best of course. I miss school too. Miss being around people my age, the places we’d go and things we’d always do on a whim like getting tattoos and lip piercings. That kind of stuff. I think I want to go back to school, but I know it will be too late for me soon. People my age are just finishing up school, while I’d be a junior again because I only have an associates.
image

I want to go here. I want to see this every morning when I wake up. Something swimming in the waters and something chirping in the distance. It’s been so long since I’ve felt calm and happy with myself. I think I need a reality check sometimes. Things aren’t what they seem and things don’t seem to go as planned. I might as well embrace that, and stop getting my hopes up for things that will never come.
image

I miss family sometimes, but they’re a pain. I miss my best friends. I miss being able to afford things. I miss having people over to hang out and having things to do. Walking around down town. Walking around the skatepark. Doing stupid things together at night and climbing fences.

Then again, we all must grow up, right?
image

We all must take a step back and breathe.

||Koral♡Dawn||

